Home

"We need to honor those who have sacrificed

for justice and freedom in our country"

Preamble to the South African Constitution

COSEPO asbl (Committee to Support the Ex-Prisoners Of conscience) acts in favor of ex-prisoners of conscience and their relatives by bringing them financial, medical and professional help.

COSEPO asbl supports victims of repression by totalitarian states which attempt to silence those who speak out against injustice and fight peacefully for human rights. Bring your support to those men and women who made the choice to resist.

The association was founded in 2012 by a group of activists involved in the struggle against dictatorship and for the promotion of human rights in Burma. The management of COSEPO asbl is guaranteed by a team of specialist volunteers.

 

The financing of our projects depends on donations of our sympathisants. All of the funds that we raise are allocated to the projects we support overseas.

 

We work with former prisoners of conscience who have organized themselves in associations responsible for the implementation and monitoring of projects. Regular on-site visits allow us to evaluate the pertinence of these programmes as well as the quality of the work carried out by our local partners.

Slide background

"Il nous faut honorer ceux qui se sont sacrifiés

pour la justice et la liberté de notre pays"

Préambule de la constitution sud-africaine

COSEPO asbl (Comité de Soutien aux Ex-Prisonniers d’Opinion) intervient en faveur des anciens prisonniers d’opinion et de leur famille en leur apportant une aide financière, médicale et professionnelle.

COSEPO asbl soutient les victimes de la répression des Etats totalitaires qui tentent de réduire au silence celles et ceux qui s’élèvent contre l’injustice et luttent pacifiquement pour la défense des droits humains. Apportez votre soutien à ces hommes et femmes qui ont eu le courage de résister.

L’ association a été créée en 2012 par un groupe de militants impliqués dans la lutte contre la dictature et pour la promotion des droits humains en Birmanie. La gestion de COSEPO asbl est assurée par une équipe spécialisée de bénévoles.

 

Le financement de nos projets repose sur les dons récoltés auprès de nos sympathisants. L’intégralité des fonds récoltés est affectée aux projets que nous soutenons à l’étranger.

 

Nous travaillons en collaboration avec des anciens prisonniers d’opinion, regroupés au sein d’associations responsables de la mise en œuvre et du suivi des projets. Des missions régulières sur place nous permettent d’évaluer la pertinence de ces programmes ainsi que la qualité du travail effectué par nos partenaires locaux.

Slide background